IT’S A CONSPIRACY!

That’s the only possible excuse for this game. LOOK!!!!:

Let’s take a closer look:

Stay with me while I explain my theory:

WFAN has been airing those infernal Gloria Estefan ads during Mets games, and I decree that she has pressured WFAN into creating even more advertising for her upcoming shows at MGM Grand Theatre at Foxwoods, her only appearance in the tri-state area! Apparently!

What was the title of a certain top 5 Estefan (along with the Miami Sound Machine) song?

“1 2 3.”

So there you have it. Gloria Estefan is RUINING this team. She is a blustering she-devil prognosticator of bad games and worse music. This game was fixed! Worse than Paula Abdul and American Idol! Or something!

My prediction: once Estefan has finished her run at MGM Grand Theatre at Foxwoods and WFAN stops playing those awful awful commercials full of Latin flavor (no, ma’am, I refuse to get on my feet, no matter how many times you implore me to do so), this team will get back on track. When will that be?

Oh, fuck.

6 Responses to IT’S A CONSPIRACY!

  1. will says:

    4, come on baby say you love me.

  2. megan says:

    i knew there had to be some logical explanation.

  3. Bill W says:

    I witnessed that debacle from the upper deck. I’m glad my friend was the one keeping score. What a way to burn a vacation day…

  4. billyfabs says:

    i was thinking of taking the day off to go to that game. thank god i didn’t.

  5. Julie says:

    i always knew she was evil.

  6. […] The Mets having bases loaded with no outs in the second and not scoring another run. On second thought, this one is all too believable. Especially considering Ryan Church hit into a 1-2-3 double play. “1 2 3.” Estefan strikes again!!!!!! […]

Leave a comment